Universidad Mayor

Universidad Mayor is a private university founded in 1988, accredited by the National Accreditation Comission of Chile and the Middle State Commission of Higher Education of USA. Its 22,000 students attend classes in 8 campuses in Santiago and 1 in Temuco (south of Chile).

The university is divided into four departments -Sciences, Humanities, Arts, and Interdisciplinary Studies-, offering more than 120 undergraduate and postgraduate programs, medical specializations and PhD programmes. In addition, Universidad Mayor has nine advanced research facilities.

In relation to student mobility, U. Mayor has signed 405 agreements with universities in 53 countries (37 of those with U.S.A.), allowing the mobility of around 12,000 incoming and outgoing students with partnered universities from all over the world. U. Mayor is an active member of NAFSA.

Related programs